Russ Meyer To Receive Wichita Aero Club Trophy

AINalerts » October 31, 2013
October 31, 2013, 3:10 PM

Russell W. Meyer Jr., former chairman of the Cessna Aircraft Co., will receive the fourth annual Wichita Aero Club (WAC) trophy at the organization’s Trophy Gala on Jan. 25, 2014.

“Russ’s contributions to the aviation industry and to the local community are so numerous and so extensive that it would take a book just to list them. He is, without question, a great choice for the Wichita Aero Club Trophy,” said Dave Franson, WAC president.

Type rated in all Cessna products, Meyer has more than 14,000 flight hours. He has also received the Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy and the Collier Trophy, and has been elected to the National Aviation Hall of Fame.

Share this...

Please Register

In order to leave comments you will now need to be a registered user. This change in policy is to protect our site from an increased number of spam comments. Additionally, in the near future you will be able to better manage your AIN subscriptions via this registration system. If you already have an account, click here to log in. Otherwise, click here to register.