Switzerland joins EASA

Aviation International News » January 2007
December 21, 2006, 6:57 AM

Switzerland officially joined the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) on December 1. It joins Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein as non-European Union (EU) countries that are EASA member states, as are the 25 nations of the EU. All states are represented on the Cologne, Germany-based agency management board, and citizens from any state are eligible to work for EASA, which is quickly adding personnel to handle its expanding regulatory workload (see related story on page 66).

Share this...

Please Register

In order to leave comments you will now need to be a registered user. This change in policy is to protect our site from an increased number of spam comments. Additionally, in the near future you will be able to better manage your AIN subscriptions via this registration system. If you already have an account, click here to log in. Otherwise, click here to register.