Awards and Honors April 2004

 - April 2, 2007, 6:05 AM

The University Aviation Association recognized its 2003 Collegiate Aviation Award recipients during the fall education conference awards banquet in Dayton, Ohio. The organization’s William Wheatley Award was presented to Col. Emmett Johnson, chairperson of the aviation management and logistics department at Auburn University. Other award recipients were Mary Ann Turney, V.L. Laursen Award; Dr. Triant Flouris, Frank E. Sorenson Award; and Kent Backart, W.W. Estridge Award.

Keystone Helicopter employee Tom Greer was honored by the U.S. Park Police with the group’s Chief’s Certificate of Appreciation. Greer was recognized for 10 years of providing safe, high-quality maintenance for the Park Police aviation unit in Washington, D.C.