NBAA Award Winners Named

 - August 25, 2009, 10:22 AM

NBAA’s board of directors last month announced the 2009 recipients of the association’s annual Meritorious Service to Aviation and John P. “Jack” Doswell awards. Serge Dassault, chairman emeritus of Dassault Falcon Jet, will receive the 2009 NBAA Award for Meritorious Service to Aviation. Richard “Dick” Van Gemert, senior vice president of corporate affairs for Jet Aviation Holdings USA, will receive the 2009 NBAA John P. “Jack” Doswell Award. The awards will be given to Dassault and Van Gemert at the NBAA Convention next month in Orlando, Fla.