Handoff - NTSB: Mark Rosenker to Deborah Hersman

Aviation International News » January 2010
December 29, 2009, 4:21 AM

NTSB sitting member Deborah Hersman was sworn in as the 12th chairman of the NTSB at the end of July, taking over from acting chairman Mark Rosenker, who had held the position of chairman or acting chairman since 2005. Days later, former member Christopher Hart returned to the Board for another term. Meanwhile, at press time, international fatigue expert Mark Rosekind was awaiting Senate confirmation to join the NTSB.


Share this...

Please Register

In order to leave comments you will now need to be a registered user. This change in policy is to protect our site from an increased number of spam comments. Additionally, in the near future you will be able to better manage your AIN subscriptions via this registration system. If you already have an account, click here to log in. Otherwise, click here to register.