EBAA Safety of Flight Awards istributed at EBACE

EBACE Convention News » 2008
May 20, 2008, 4:40 AM

The European Business Aviation Association (EBAA) has created a European Safety of Flight Award and distributed an initial series to six recipients at EBACE. The award comes in four levels for different durations of operation without accident: Platinum for 100,000 hours or 50 years without accident, whichever comes first; Gold for 80,000 hours or 40 years, Silver for 60,000 hours or 30 years, and Bronze for 40,000 hours or 20 years.

The first recipients of a Platinum Award are PrivatAir, with 125,857 hours accident-free operation with 11 aircraft; Shell Aircraft for more than 50 years and in excess of 90,000 hours of accident-free flying with three aircraft; and Eurofly Service SpA for more than 150,000 hours in 39 years with 11 aircraft without an accident.
The Gold Award went to Aero-Dienst GmbH for 82,142 accident-free hours with 10 aircraft within 14 years and to Dassault Falcon Service for more than 95,000 accident-free hours in 40 years with five aircraft. No Silver Award was given, but a Bronze Award went to BMW Flight Service for 19,996 hours free of accidents with six aircraft during a 21-year period.

Share this...

Please Register

In order to leave comments you will now need to be a registered user. This change in policy is to protect our site from an increased number of spam comments. Additionally, in the near future you will be able to better manage your AIN subscriptions via this registration system. If you already have an account, click here to log in. Otherwise, click here to register.