United States Secretary of Transportation

Ray LaHood
Feb 6, 2013 - 11:48 AM
Dec 29, 2009 - 4:23 AM
Despite his role in the impeachment of President Clinton and support for Sen.
Jan 28, 2009 - 7:24 AM
Former Rep.
Dec 29, 2008 - 7:03 AM
Retiring congressman Ray LaHood (R-Ill.), who presided over the impeachment of President Clinton, was nominated December 19 as the new secretary of transpo
May 28, 2008 - 7:22 AM
Unlike a lot of political appointees, Transportation Secretary Norman Mineta came into the Bush Administration well versed in transportation issues–particu
Dec 26, 2006 - 5:15 AM
After becoming the longest-serving Transportation Secretary in the department’s history, Norman Mineta tendered his resignation to President Bush in June.
Oct 9, 2006 - 7:41 AM
Former Transportation Secretary Norman Mineta is the recipient of the 2006 Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy.
Sep 28, 2006 - 10:10 AM
Mary Peters, who was head of the Federal Highway Administration from 2001 to 2005, is President Bush’s nominee for the post of Secretary of Transportation.
Sep 14, 2006 - 6:40 AM
Transportation Secretary Norman Mineta, a long-time advocate for general aviation and the lone Democrat in President Bush’s Cabinet, shocked and saddened t