GAMA Announces 2023 Executive Committee Appointments

 - December 22, 2022, 2:15 PM

The General Aviation Manufacturers Association has announced its executive committee leadership team for 2023. Elected by the board of directors during the organization's fall board meeting, the executive committee comprises members of its board who provide strategic leadership for the association and its policy committees.

New appointments to the executive committee include Charlie Gregoire, president and COO of Redbird Flight, who has served on the board since 2015 and will head the safety and accident investigation committee; Ron Draper, president and CEO of Textron Aviation, who joined the board in 2020, will lead the flight operations policy committee; and president and CEO of Piper Aircraft John Calcagno, who joined the board in 2021 and will head the policy and legal issues committee.

Eric Hinson, president and CEO of Simcom International, will serve as chairman, and Chuck Wiplinger, president and CEO of Wipaire, will serve as vice chair.

Other members of the executive committee include Michael Amalfitano, president and CEO of Embraer Executive Jets; David Coleal, CEO of Incora; Maria Della Posta, president of Pratt & Whitney Canada; JoeBen Bevirt, founder and CEO of Joby Aviation; Tony Lefebvre, CEO of Signature Aviation; David Van Den Langenbergh, chief industry affairs officer at Luxaviation Group; Henry Brooks, president of power and controls at Collins Aerospace; and Jeff Trang, v-p of engineering and flight operations at Airbus Helicopters.