NBAA Announces FA, Technician Scholarships

 - July 3, 2018, 9:35 AM

NBAA recently announced the 42 recipients of the 2018 Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Scholarship. The recipients were recognized during the Flight Attendants/Flight Technicians Conference in St. Paul, Minnesota, late last month.

NBAA and its Flight Attendants Committee established the scholarship program to assist business aviation flight attendants and flight technicians in their role as crew members on business aircraft. As part of the program, member companies donate monetary and training awards for the scholarship each year. The committee then chooses the recipients.

This year, Aircare International offered three awards including access assistance to Kendra Brisco, crews staffing to Teresa Halder, and FACTS training to Genevieve DeChant and Renee Mendez. At the same time, FlightSafety International offered three awards for five-day initial emergency training to Jillian Burke, one-day general emergency initial training to Samantha Hicks, and a course at the Corporate School of Etiquette Culinary Arts to Kevin Gallagher.

Advanced Aircrew Academy offered awards to Joan Suarez, Diane Davy, Nora Ackley, Marci Dedomenico, Dalila Ramos while Air Culinaire Worldwide offered opportunities to Lynnette McCoubrey and Mark Cornett. While Karen Thornely won an award from Amway Aviation, Karen Harriman is being given an award from ConocoPhillips. Beyond and Above provided Avery Hayes, Miriam Goode, Amnah Shaabneh, and Aimee Gallardo with corporate flight attendant training.

Brenda Hindman and Risako Suzuki received awards from CAPS Aviation while Brenda Woods obtained an award from CornerStone Strategies, LLC. Corporate Flight Attendant Training by Susan Friedenberg is working with Colleen Ormond and the Corporate School of Etiquette presented awards to Jennifer Kling, Dove George. Shelly Decker acquired an award from the University of Virginia Darden School of Business and Lanis Thate-Hembree and Ronald Giannetti won awards from DaVinci Inflight Training Institute.

While Dassault Falcon Jet Corp presented awards to Jennifer Ciotta, Flight Crews Unlimited awarded Jordan Landes. Sofia Giraldo and Brittany Davis both earned awards with GA Food Safety Professionals. Farrah Mais and Lynville Wyse received awards from Gulfstream Aerospace and Naima El Mardi gained an award from JCPenney Aviation.

Jessica Lynch and Olivia Morgan acquired awards from MedAire, Inc. Proserv Aviation offered Troy Gearhardt experience while Satcom Direct and Valero Energy awarded Shelley Smith and Soriya Lock, respectively. There was also an anonymous donation for Priscilla Brunella.